Chewing Gum – The Complete Series


In stock

Number of Discs




Release Date

6th October, 2021

Runtime (in minutes)


Product Code VVE2780

The complete series of the award-winning British comedy, based on Michaela Coel’s stage play.

A huge critical and commercial success, this brilliantly engaging comedy stars actor, singer, poet, writer and award-winning playwright Michaela Coel as a religious, Beyonce-obsessed young woman who is fast realising that the more she learns about the world, the less she understands!

Coel’s performance won her the British Academy Television Award for Best Female Comedy Performance in 2016 – with her writing for the show earning her a BAFTA award for Breakthrough Talent.

Set on a tough London estate, Chewing Gum follows 24-year-old Tracey Gordon as she leaves behind the innocence of teenage dreams and attempts to navigate a brave new world of love, sex and adult confusion! This 2-disc set contains both series 1 and 2.