The Life and Times of Grizzly Adams Season 1


Only 34 left in stock

Number of Discs


Release Date

2 March 2016

Runtime (in minutes)


Product Code VVE796


Dan Haggerty stars in The Life and Times of Grizzly Adams, an adventure/nature series that follows the exploits of an unfairly accused man who chooses to live exiled in the wilderness rather than stand trial for a crime he did not commit. Along the way, he discovers and adopts an orphaned grizzly bear cub that he names Ben. Assisted by an old trader known as Mad Jack Denver Pyle and his blood brother Nakoma Don Shanks, Adams and Ben learn to live in complete harmony with nature. The Life and Times of Grizzly Adams was an immediate hit when first broadcast in 1977 and has been watched by millions around the world for decades since its first run. For the first time and in its entirety, this collection includes the entire 13 episodes from season one of The Life and Times of Grizzly Adams.

Cast and Crew

Dan Haggerty, Denver Pyle