The Cedar Tree: The Complete Series


Number of Discs




Release Date

19 June 2024

Runtime (in minutes)




Product Code VVE4163

Classic British drama series on DVD for the first time in Australia!

Any pre-order titles will be dispatched in the week leading up to its aforementioned release date. Special features and artwork are subject to change. See FAQs for more information.

Created by Alfred Shaughnessy (Upstairs, Downstairs), this major series chronicles the shifting fortunes of a fictional aristocratic family, the Bournes of Larkfield Manor, through the turbulent years of the 1930s leading up to the Second World War – an upheaval that will change their world forever.

Sisters Elizabeth, Anne and Victoria Bourne are dependent on their parents for income and bound by the remnants of the previous century’s code of social behaviour. The girls’ great hope is to find a suitable husband, and their expectations are high, but who is to know what awaits as storm clouds begin to gather over Europe…