The Bill: The Complete Series 8


In stock

Number of Discs




Release Date

18th November, 2020

Runtime (in minutes)




Product Code VVE2338

Every episode from the iconic police procedural’s eighth series.

DCI Keim Reid (Carolyn Pickles) and DI Frank Burnside (Christopher Ellison) have been on a collision course for some time. As the situation comes to head, DCI Jack Meadows (Simon Rouse) arrives to take the helm of Sun Hill CID. He plays by the rules and is determined to keep the team clean – can Burnside work the new regime? WDC Cathy Marshall (Lynne Miller) takes a secondment with the Domestic Violence Unit and her own personal experiences are brought into sharp focus on her first day.

The complete eighth series features notable guest appearances from Colin Spaull (Z Cars), Siobhan Redmond (Between The Lines), Anna Cropper (Jewel In The Crown), Kenneth Cope (Randall And Hopkirk: Deceased), Tim McInnerny (Blackadder), Doug Fisher (Man About The House), Pete Postlethwaite (Sharpe, Brassed Off, The Sins) and Kate Williams (Love Thy Neighbour).