The Bill – The Complete Series 17


Runtime (in minutes)


Number of Discs




Release Date

22nd September, 2021

Product Code VVE2753

All 86 episodes from Season 17.

Back on the beat with Sun Hill’s finest…

By 1999 The Bill had returned to the one-hour format, remaining a Top 10 UK drama ever for ITV and a popular Saturday night fixture on ABC-TV in Australia. Starring such fan favourites as Sgt Cryer (Eric Richard), WPC Ackland (Trudie Goodwin), DCI Jack Meadows (Simon Rouse) and PC Dale “Smitthy” Smith (Alex Walkinshaw), this 23-disc set contains all 86 episodes from the seventeenth series, which sees the departure of long-running character Sgt. Bob Cryer.