The Act: Season One


Number of Discs




Release Date

December 4th, 2019

Runtime (in minutes)


Product Code VVE1915

The Act is a seasonal anthology series that tells startling, stranger-than-fiction true crime stories.

Season One is based on the shocking real life of Gypsy Blanchard (Joey King), a girl trying to escape the toxic relationship she has with her overprotective mother, Dee Dee (Patricia Arquette, in her Emmy®-winning role), who was accused of abusing her daughter by fabricating illness and disabilities as direct consequence of Munchausen syndrome by proxy. Her quest for independence opens a Pandora’s box of secrets, one that ultimately leads to murder.

This 3-disc set includes all 8 episodes of the absorbing and eerie drama.