Supermarionation: The Gerry & Sylvia Anderson Collection

Original price was: AUD$109.95.Current price is: AUD$99.95.

Number of Discs




Release Date

05 July 2023

Runtime (in minutes)


Product Code VVE3482

Four classic sci-fi adventure series’ combined in the one collection, created by Gerry and Sylvia Anderson

Fireball XL5 – The Complete Series

Steve Zodiac pilots Fireball XL5 on defense missions for World Space Patrol – their mission, to preserve peace in space zone, Sector 25. In the course of their patrol duties they have close encounters with a variety of alien races including some of the most menacing villains – extra-terrestrial or human – this side of the galaxy.

Fasten seatbelts for high-flying excitement as the crew of roving vehicle Fireball XL5, assigned by World Space Patrol, fight the Green Men, the Subterrainians and the dastardly doings of Mr And Mrs Space Spy. The series features Gerry Anderson’s Supermarionation and special effects by Academy Award-winner, Derek Meddings.

This 5-disc set includes all 39 original black and white episodes of Fireball XL5.

Stingray – The Complete Series

Set in 2065, W.A.S.P. (World Aquanaut Security Portal) patrol Earth’s Oceans from their HQ base Marineville.

Led by Commander Shore, W.A.S.P. agents battle against evil with the fearless and heroic Troy Tempest as captain of super submarine Stingray at the vanguard of protecting mankind. Together with hydrophone operator George ‘Phones’ Sheridan and the amphibious and beautiful Marina, Troy battles against underwater enemies the Aquaphibians, the Terror Fish and the persuasive power of Titan the undersea Lord.
Created by the legendary team of Gerry and Sylvia Anderson, STINGRAY was the first ever British TV series to be filmed entirely in colour.

This 5-disc set includes all 39 episodes of this classic series.

Special Features and Technical Specs:

  • Audio commentaries on Stingray and Stand By For Action by Gerry Anderson
  • Stills Gallery
  • Character Biographies
  • TV 21 Audio Adventures

Captain Scarlet And The Mysterons – The Complete Series

Imaginative Supermarionation fun set in the year 2068 when Earth’s security organisation, Spectrum, spearheads an expedition to Mars. The local inhabitants, The Mysterons, mistakenly believe the arrival of the earthlings signals attack. Captain Scarlet and Black are captured and given the power to recreate themselves, even after being killed. Scarlet escapes, maintaining loyalty to Spectrum, while Captain Black becomes The Mysterons’ pawn and Spectrum battles the deadly forces of The Mysterons.

This Complete Series set includes all 32 episodes across 6 discs.

Special Features and Technical Specs:

  • Audio commentary on The Mysterons and Attack On Cloudbase by Gerry Anderson
  • Captain Scarlet S.I.G. – Making Of Documentary
  • Cloud Base and Angel Interceptor
  • Captain Scarlet on the Golden Shot – Photo Story
  • TV21 Audio Adventures
  • Alternate Opening Titles
  • TV Adverts & ITC Publicity
  • Text Guides
  • Stills Galleries
  • Character Identities
  • DVD-ROM Material featuring a guide to MSV, Cloudbase, Spectrum Vehicles, Angel Interceptor, SPV and TV21 Comic Cutaways

Joe 90 – The Complete Series

Professor Ian “Mac” McClaine, a brilliant computer expert, has invented an incredible device called The Brain Impulse Galvanoscope Record And Transfer (BIG RAT). It enables the knowledge and experience of one person to be transferred to another. He demonstrates the machine to his friend Sam Loover, by transferring his own brain patterns to his adopted son Joe. With the aid of this technology and some special glasses, Joe becomes the World Intelligence Network’s (W.I.N.) most special agent, fighting for justice and saving human life.

From the world of Gerry and Sylvia Anderson (Thunderbirds, Captain Scarlet, Space: 1999) comes all 30 episodes of the ‘supermarianation’ classic series.

Special Features and Technical Specs:

  • Character Biographies
  • Information Files
  • Warning Sequence footage – Joe’s Glasses
  • ‘The Unorthodox Shepherd’ Location Recce
  • Original Artworks: A14 Tank, World Airforce Bomber, Missle Recovery Mini-Sub, Presedential Mono Train
  • Merchandise Gallery
  • Original End Title Sequence Gallery
  • Produciton & Behind The Scenes Gallery