Endeavour: Collection One (Pilot + Series 1 – 3)


In stock

Number of Discs




Release Date

3 April 2024

Runtime (in minutes)


Product Code VVE3954

Prequel to the long-running Inspector Morse series

Shaun Evans and Roger Allam star as DC Endeavour Morse and DI Fred Thursday in thirteen spellbinding mysteries. A classic detective partnership set against the dreaming spires of Oxford at a time of seismic change for 1960’s Britain, these rich, emotionally epic stories combine dazzling thrills with cerebral puzzle-work.

When a missing person’s case summons Endeavour Morse back to the city of his formative years, he is persuaded to remain as a detective with Oxford City Police to solve a number of highly distinctive cases, all authored by Russell Lewis. Collected together, they are the formative years of Colin Dexter’s fiercely intellectual sleuth – one of British television’s most enduring and iconic creations.

Special Features:

Series 2

  • Creating Endeavour – the next chapter of Colin Dexter’s legacy
  • Spies, ashtrays, quads and pastels – shooting Endeavour at Oxford

Series 3

  • Making of and cast interviews