Catherine Cookson: Storyteller Collection Two 1996 -2000


Only 30 left in stock

Number of Discs




Release Date

16th December, 2020

Runtime (in minutes)




Product Code VVE2375

9 more adaptations of Catherine Cookson’s beloved novels.

Catherine Cookson remains one of the worlds most celebrated and beloved novelists with over 90 books published and 123 million copies sold. Her characters and stories, infused with true passion and a unique understanding of life, have captured the imagination of readers around the globe.

This second collection includes 9 further adaptations for the small screen featuring all-star casts who convey all the drama and emotion if each magnificent tale.

Volume Two contains:

– The Tide of Life (1996) with Gillian Kearney, John Bowler, Ray Stevenson and James Purefoy

– The Girl (1996) with Jonathan Cake, Malcolm Stoddard, Jill Baker and Siobhan Flynn

– The Wingless Bird (1997) with Claire Skinner, Anne Reid and Julian Wadham

– The Rag Nymph (1997) with Honeysuckle Weeks, Alec Newman and Val McLane

– The Moth (1997) with Jack Davenport, Juliet Aubrey and Justine Waddell

– The Round Tower (1998) with Emilia Fox, Ben Miles and Keith Barron

– Colour Blind (1998) with Niamh Cusack, Art Malik, Dearbhla Molloy, and Carmen Ejogo

– Tilly Trotter (1999) with Carli Norris, Sarah Alexander, Amelia Bullmore, Rosemary Leach and Simon Shepherd

– The Secret (2000) with Colin Buchanan, Hannah Yelland, Elizabeth Carling, and Stephen Moyer