Bramwell Complete Collection (Series 1-4)


Number of Discs




Release Date

21st October, 2020

Runtime (in minutes)


Product Code VVE2277

The incredible story of a medical pioneer.

This lavish period drama tells the story of Eleanor Bramwell, a pioneering female doctor in the late nineteenth century, and the struggles she has with her friends, her colleagues and society.

Determined to take the medical profession out of the dark ages, her strongly held opinions often draw her into conflict with the chief surgeon, a man keener on tradition than he is on progress.
This 8-disc set contains all 4 series starring Jemma Redgrave, David Calder, Robert Hardy and Mochele Dotrice.