Acquitted: The Complete Series


Number of Discs




Release Date

October 9th, 2019

Runtime (in minutes)


Product Code VVE1863

Acquitted for murder… Condemned for life

Acquitted follows the story of Aksel Borgen, a Norwegian businessman who has worked his way to the top during his 20 years in Asia, having left his native town after being acquitted of the murder of his high school sweetheart.

When his home town’s cornerstone business is threatened by bankruptcy, Aksel returns to save the place that once turned its back on him. His arrival tears old wounds apart and new conflicts arise as the past meets the present – the past has not been forgotten.

This 5 disc set includes Seasons One and Two of the Nordic drama.