The Darling Buds of May: The Complete Collection


Number of Discs




Release Date

June 3rd 2020

Runtime (in minutes)


Product Code VVE2099

The Complete Collection of the much-loved British series based on the bestselling books by H.E. Bates.

Wallow in the nostalgia of the 1950s as Britain’s best loved family are back in this celebration of love, family life and romance in the idyllic British countryside.

Led by loveable rogue Pop Larkin with Ma Larkin amd their six childen, family life is never short of surprises. Whilst Pop’s unconventional money-making schemes bubble along, their “perfick” Home Farm surroundings are set for trouble when daughter Mariette falls for a rather haphazard tax inspector.

The 6-disc collection brings together all 3 series of the delightful British classic including both Christmas Specials.


  • Audio Commentary with Pam Ferris and Philip Franks