Pie in the Sky: The Complete Collection


In stock

Number of Discs




Release Date

5 October 2022

Runtime (in minutes)


Product Code VVE3097

All 5 series of the popular British mystery series starring Richard Griffiths!

Detective Inspector Henry Crabbe (Richard Griffiths) plans to retire after 25 years on the Force and opens his own restaurant – Pie in the Sky – much to the dismay of his superiors.

After being shot on duty in his last case, his decision is reaffirmed; however when his conduct on that case is called into question he is forced to continue on a part-time basis by the duplicitous Assistant Chief Constable Freddy Fisher (Malcolm Sinclair), who is fully aware that Henry is the main reason why so many crimes get solved. How will Henry cope running a restaurant in tandem with his detective work?

Includes every episode from Series 1 – 5 of this much-loved police drama.

Special Features:

  • Interview with Maggie Steed
  • Production Notes
  • Filmographies
  • Picture Gallery