My Brilliant Friend: Series Three – Those Who Leave and Those Who Stay

Original price was: AUD$49.95.Current price is: AUD$44.95.

In stock

Number of Discs




Release Date

2 November 2022

Runtime (in minutes)


Product Code VVE3037

Based on the 3rd book in the best-selling novel series by Elena Ferrante!

Based on the third of Elena Ferrante’s adored, best-selling “Neapolitan novels”.

For all their complex differences, Elena Greco and Lila Cerullo were inseparable from the moment they met at school in 1950s Naples – in an era of great turmoil and change across Europe. With epic scale and ambition, the first two series plot their troubled path together through childhood and adolescence to womanhood.

Now in the 1970s, Lila has left her wealthy but abusive husband and is struggling to hold her life together as a single mother with a punishing job in a food processing factory. Elena, who spread her wings to study in Pisa, has become a successful author, opening the doors to a prosperous and cultured world. Elena and Lila continue to drift in and out of each other’s lives, but their fates are intertwined as past passions and deep rivalries flicker below the surface.

Special Features:

  • Three Making Of featurettes
  • Teaser Trailer