My Brilliant Friend: Series 1 – 3

Original price was: AUD$99.95.Current price is: AUD$89.95.

In stock

Number of Discs




Release Date

30 November 2022

Runtime (in minutes)


Product Code VVE3262

Based on the best-selling novel series by Elena Ferrante!

When the most important friend in her life seems to disappear without trace, Elena Greco, an elderly woman living in a house crammed with books, switches on her PC and starts writing her own story, and that of Lila. She tells the tale of their friendship, which started at school in the 1950s. Set in a dangerous but fascinating Naples, it is just the start of a story spanning sixty years of life. A tale that attempts to unveil the mystery of Lila, Elena’s brilliant friend. Her best friend, and her worst enemy.

This 9-disc collection includes Series 1 – 3 of the hit Italian drama based on the bestselling novels by Elena Ferrante.

Special Features and Technical Specs:

  • Documentary ‘My True Brilliant Friend’
  • Interview with Antonella Cannarozzi – Costume Designer
  • Interview with Giancarlo Basili – Set Designer
  • From Book To Screen
  • What Is ‘My Brilliant Friend’?
  • Who Are Lila and Elena?
  • Set Build Time-lapse
  • Making Of featurettes
  • Teaser Trailers