Monsterland: Season One


In stock

Number of Discs




Release Date

18th May, 2022

Runtime (in minutes)


Product Code VVE2994

Brand-new horror anthology series based upon the short story collection ‘North American Lake Monsters: Stories by Nathan Ballingrud’.

Encounters with mermaids, fallen angels, and other strange beasts drive broken people to desperate acts in MONSTERLAND, an anthology series based on the collection of stories from Nathan Ballingrud’s North American Lake Monsters.

The eight-episode series is grounded and contained in a different present-day American city, with a new protagonist grappling with monsters – some traditional and some metaphorical. Created and produced by Mary Laws (PREACHER, SUCCESSION) the series includes such notable actors as Taylor Schilling (ORANGE IS THE NEW BLACK), Kaitlyn Dever (UNBELIEVABLE), and Mike Colter (MARVEL’S LUKE CAGE).