Major Dundee (1965) – Imprint Collection #11


Out of stock

Number of Discs




Release Date

October 28th, 2020

Runtime (in minutes)


Product Code IMP2306

The limited edition Blu-ray set!

Sam Peckinpah’s first big-budget film was also the first to be taken away and released in a shortened version. But now, 40 years later, most of the missing footage has been located and reinserted with the entire soundtrack remixed in 5.1 Dolby Digital, and a completely new score composed. The new scenes complete the electrifying depiction of an oppressive Union officer who leads a squad of Rebel prisoners, ex-slaves, and criminals into Mexico to hunt down a band of murdering Apaches which raises the question: who represents a greater threat?

Special Features and Technical Specs:

  • Limited 2 Disc Hardbox edition with unique artwork on the first 1500 copies
  • Includes the 2005 4K extended cut scan & original theatrical cut.
  • NEW 2020 Audio Commentary by film historians Glenn Erickson and Alan Rode (Extended Cut)
  • Passion & The Poetry: The Dundee Odyssey – Mike Siegel ‘s 2019 feature length documentary on the making of Major Dundee with L.Q. Jones, James Coburn, Lupita Peckinpah, Chalo Gonzalez & more. (76min)
  • Mike Siegel: About the Passion & Poetry Project – New English language version. Filmmaker Mike Siegel talks about his beginnings and his ongoing film historical project about director Sam Peckinpah. (40 minutes)
  • Passion & Poetry: Peckinpah Anecdotes: Nine actors telling stories about working with legendary director Sam Peckinpah. (30min)
  • English DTS-HD Master Audio 5.1 (new score by Christopher Caliendo) (Extended Cut)
  • English DTS-HD Master Audio 1.0 (original score by Daniele Amfitheatrof) (Extended Cut)
  • English DTS-HD Master Audio 1.0 (original score by Daniele Amfitheatrof) (Theatrical Cut)
  • Audio Commentary with Film Historians Nick Redman, Paul Seydor, Garner Simmons, and David Weddle.
  • Isolated score by Christopher Caliendo in DTS-HD Master Audio 2.0 stereo (Extended Cut)
  • Isolated score by Daniele Amfitheatrof in DTS-HD Master Audio 2.0 stereo (Theatrical Cut)
  • Extended deleted scenes/outtakes with commentary by Glenn Erickson
  • Original Trailers
  • Trailer Artwork Outtakes
  • Exhibitor Promo Reel Excerpt
  • “Riding for a Fall” vintage featurette (in color)
  • English HOH Subtitles