Jake and The Fat Man: The Complete Collection


Number of Discs




Release Date

December 4th, 2019

Runtime (in minutes)


Product Code VVE1919

All 106 episodes across 5 seasons for the first time on DVD!

Former cop J.L. McCabe (William Conrad, CANNON), aka “The Fatman,” has built a remarkable record of convictions in his new career as a Los Angeles district attorney, thanks to his gruff manner and his willingness to bend the rules. McCabe and his special investigator Jake Styles (Joe Penny, RIPTIDE) investigate murders, whodunits, kidnappings and more in the Emmy®-nominated hit which moved to picturesque Hawaiian locales in Seasons Two and Three.

This 19-disc set captures every episode including the Fourth Season story “It Never Entered My Mind” guest starring Dick Van Dyke, which went on to become the back-door pilot to Diagnosis Murder.