Great British Railway Journeys with Michael Portillo: Series Ten & Eleven

Original price was: AUD$64.95.Current price is: AUD$59.95.

In stock

Number of Discs




Release Date

13 September 2023

Runtime (in minutes)


Product Code VVE3659

6 disc set containing 30 episodes and 6 wonderful journeys

Michael Portillo continues to chart the great British romance with the railways in this phenomenally successful series. Steered by George Bradshaw’s famous railway handbook, he retraces journeys inspired by his guide, witnessing what’s changed and celebrating our love of the railways. Michael stops at some of Britain and Ireland’s most beautiful cities and secluded villages, meeting extraordinary people and hearing how their lives have been shaped by the railways.