Fanny Hill: The Mini-Series


Only 34 left in stock

Number of Discs




Release Date

9th March, 2022

Runtime (in minutes)


Product Code VVE2915

From the writer of Bridget Jones’s Diary and Pride & Prejudice, Andrew Davies.

Fanny Hill is the story of a young country girl who falls into a life of prostitution in bawdy 18th-century London. Forced to take a succession of lovers to survive, she slowly rises to respectability but only after enjoying, wholeheartedly, the pursuit of her craft. When a vulnerable Fanny is lured to London after losing her parents to smallpox, she is seized upon by notorious madam Mrs Brown, where Fanny’s virtue is tested by the lascivious Mr Crofts. After a daring escape with her true love, Charles, Fanny briefly basks in happy domesticity. But when Charles’ father – the same Mr Crofts – meets his son’s fiancee, he banishes Charles to the West Indies and leaves Fanny alone with spiralling debts.

Adapted by Andrew Davies (Bridget Jones’s Diary, Pride & Prejudice) of John Cleland’s 1748 novel of the same name, this set includes both episodes of the feature-length mini-series.

Special Features:
• The Making Of – Includes behind-the-scenes footage & cast interviews
• Stills Gallery