Country Music: A Film By Ken Burns – Blu-ray

Original price was: AUD$99.95.Current price is: AUD$89.95.

In stock

Number of Blu-ray Discs




Release Date

17 August 2022

Runtime (in minutes)


Product Code VVE3118

8-disc special edition including featurettes & many additional interviews.

Ken Burns’s eight-part, 16-hour documentary series, COUNTRY MUSIC, chronicles the history of a uniquely American art form, focusing on the biographies of the fascinating characters who created it.

The film follows the evolution of country music from its diverse and humble origins as it emerged, by the end of the twentieth century, into a worldwide phenomenon.

Featuring Garth Brooks, Loretta Lynn, Dolly Parton, Charley Pride, Hank Williams Jr, Merle Haggard, Emmylou Harrris, Dwight Yoakam and more.

Special Features:

  • Over 30 bonus videos
  • Behind-the-scenes