Catherine Cookson: Storyteller Collection Volume One 1979 -1995


In stock

Number of Discs




Release Date

September 2nd, 2020

Runtime (in minutes)


Product Code VVE2229

The beloved novels come to life in this exclusive collection.

Catherine Cookson remains one of the world’s most celebrated and beloved novelists with over 90 books published and 123 million copies sold. Her characters and stories, infused with true passion and a unique understanding of life, have captured the imagination of readers around the globe.

This special DVD collection includes ten TV adaptations for the small screen featuring all-star casts who convey all the drama and emotion of each magnificent tale.

Volume One contains:

The Mallen Streak, The Mallen Girls, The Mallen Secret, and The Mallen Curse (1979-80) featuring John Hallam, John Duttine, David Rintoul and Juliet Stevenson

The Fifteen Streets (1989) with Sean Bean, Owen Teale, Clare Holman and Jane Horrocks

The Man Who Cried (1993) with Ciarán Hinds and Amanda Root

The Cinder Path (1994) with Catherine Zeta-Jones

The Dwelling Place (1994) with Tracy Whitwell, Julie Hesmondhalgh and Ray Stevenson

The Glass Virgin (1995) with Nigel Havers, Emily Mortimer and Brendan

The Gambling Man (1995) with Robson Green