Acquitted Season 1


Out of stock

Number of Discs




Release Date

7 December 2016

Runtime (in minutes)


Product Code VVE1025

Includes all 10 episodes of the Norwegian smash hit

Acquitted follows the story of Aksel Borgen, who left his hometown after being cleared of the murder of his high school sweetheart. Twenty years later, he returns to save the place that once turned its back on him – but the past has not been forgotten. His arrival opens old wounds and sparks new conflicts as he battles to save the town’s cornerstone business from bankruptcy. But, as Askel soon discovers, a man who pleaded not guilty can still be judged by society.


Nicolai Cleve Broch, Lena Endre, Tobias Santelmann